2016 Hugo Award Voting

Voting Closed Sunday, July 31, 2016, 11:59 PM PDT (Monday, August 1, 2016, 2:59 AM EDT; 7:59 AM BST; 4:59 PM AEST)

 

Online Voting – Please remember you need to be a member of MidAmeriCon II to be eligible to vote. If you need your Hugo PIN (which may be different than the PIN you used to nominate), click the button.

Hugo PIN Lookup

2016 Hugo Mail-in Ballot – Information about the mail-in address and when to mail are on the ballot. Voting instructions are also included.

The 2016 Hugo Voter Packet is an electronic package of nominated works graciously made available to voters by the Hugo Award Finalists and their publishers. The packet has been made available to Supporting, Attending, and Young Adult members of MidAmeriCon II to inform them about the works under consideration before voting so that they can make an informed choice. You will use the same login information you use to vote to download the packet. We are delighted that this year’s Hugo packet again includes full or excerpted works from almost every award nominee, including all nominated works in the written fiction categories. The artwork below represents just part of the material which has been made available.

A separate page is available with the full list of nominees.

Note: As in previous years, the Best Dramatic Presentation categories were NOT included in the Hugo Nominee Packet.